Plinky question of the day: What’s your favorite quote, and why?

"You see, I don't believe that libraries should be drab places where people sit in silence, and that's been the main reason for our policy of employing wild animals as librarians." – Monty Python

I love love love this quote. Not that I want libraries to start hiring wild animals, since that would put me out of work… well maybe not me 🙂 , but I agree that libraries shouldn't be drab places where people sit in silence. I want to hear kids laughing and having a good time. I want teens to be able to talk to their friends. I want the library to be a happy, friendly, cozy place where all types of people feel comfortable and want to hang out.

This does not mean that I want the library to become a mad house or zoo… I mean there does need to be a little order. Just a little. 🙂

Cathy from Chili

Powered by Plinky

